The World

Today’s Geo Quiz is visa free. Seven countries are being added to the visa free travel list today.

If you’re keeping count that brings to 34 the number of countries whose citizens can travel to the US without having to flash a visa.

So it’s the names of the seven countries added today that we’re after.

The new additions include the newest countries of the European Union, and a divided Asian country.

Instead of a going to get a visa, travelers from these countries have to go online and fill out a form.

That, along with a set of fingerprints for the border guard — gets an “Electronic System Travel Authorisation”.

They — are now free to roam about the US.

So name as many of these 7 new additions to the online security screening program as you can.

We’re not going to check your id – just your list…

The list of visa-free countries is growing.

The Department of Homeland Security today waived visa requirements for travelers to the US coming from 7 additional countries.

So the answers to our Geo Quiz is today are: the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania and Slovakia, as well as South Korea.

So for example, that means South Koreans no longer need a visa to visit the US for up to 90 days.

Hundreds of thousands of Koreans are expected to take advantage of the visa waiver program..not only for themselves, but also for their unborn children.

Jason Strother explains from Seoul:

Sign up for our daily newsletter

Sign up for The Top of the World, delivered to your inbox every weekday morning.